Ubisoft reveals (part of) the lineup and times for Ubisoft Forward

By Heidi Nicholas,
Ubisoft has now announced the times and part of the lineup for Ubisoft Forward, its digital event set to take place this Sunday the 12th of July.


Ubisoft's announcement explains that the event will be split into three parts: the pre-show event which starts at 11:30am PDT / 20:30pm CEST, the show itself at 12:00pm PDT / 21:00pm CEST, and the post-show at 12:45pm PDT / 21:45pm CEST. The announcement also confirms the games we glimpsed in the Ubisoft Forward teaser trailer: namely, that we'll see Assassin's Creed Valhalla and Watch Dogs: Legion, as well as Hyper Scape and "a few other surprises."

We'll be getting a longer look at Assassin's Creed Valhalla and Hyper Scape in particular: both will be shown in the main event, and then in the post-show as well, with a "deep-dive walkthrough" of Valhalla and a "show match" of Hyper Scape. Around 30 mins of Assassin's Creed Valhalla gameplay footage seemingly leaked across the internet earlier today before being taken down by Ubisoft. It looked like early footage and was described as a work in progress, so it will be interesting to see whether that footage has anything to do with what we see on Sunday.

Ubisoft Forward

While Ubisoft isn't telling which other new games we might see, it does say we'll get "a look at upcoming content, including intel about the AI teammates" for Ghost Recon Breakpoint, "news" for Just Dance 2020, and "a deep dive into a much-loved Easter egg" from The Division 2. Plus, Ubisoft says if you log in to your Uplay account before the main show ends, you'll get a free copy of Watch_Dogs 2 for PC.

Ubisoft Forward will be broadcast on Ubisoft's site, YouTube, Twitch, Mixer, and social media, and we'll be here to bring you all major news from the event.
Heidi Nicholas
Written by Heidi Nicholas
Hey, I'm Heidi! I've just finished studying a Masters in English Literature, but I've been obsessed with gaming since long before then. I began on the PS2 with Spyro, before graduating to the Xbox 360 and disappearing into Skyrim. I'm now a loyal RPG fan, but I still like to explore other genres — when I'm not playing Assassin's Creed Odyssey, or being lured back into Red Dead Redemption 2 or The Witcher 3!