July's Xbox Games Showcase will focus on games — no hardware news, says Greenberg

By Sean Carey,
Xbox's General Manager of Xbox games marketing has confirmed that there will be no news on hardware or devices during next week's Xbox 20/20 first-party games showcase. The show will be about an hour-long, and the focus will purely be on games.


Greenberg took to Twitter and said, "I know everyone is excited for Xbox Games Showcase next Thursday. Seen some wild expectations so if helpful this show has one focus, games. No business, devices or similar news, just games. A whole show about hour-long focused on games. Hope you enjoy it!"

Microsoft has detailed more on what to expect from the event over on Xbox Wire. We'll get our first look at some campaign gameplay from Halo Infinite, and a Summer Game Fest pre-show beginning at 8 AM PT/11 AM ET/4 PM BST will feature "reveals, predictions, insights from YouTube creators, and more on some already-announced titles coming to Xbox". The pre-show will be hosted by veteran games journalist Geoff Keighley and will air only on YouTube.

The Xbox Games Showcase will be available on YouTube in 1080p 60fps with a 4K/60fps VoD available immediately after. The show can also be watched on Twitch, Facebook and Twitter.

July's Xbox Games Showcase takes place on July 23rd and kicks off at 9 AM PT/12 PM ET/5 PM BST.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Sean joined the team as a Staff Writer for both TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies in 2019. He games across all platforms and is always looking for an excuse to replay any of the Metal Gear Solid titles.