Rocket Arena is joining EA Access later today

By Sean Carey,
EA has announced that it's 3v3 multiplayer game Rocket Arena is joining the EA Access library. Rocket Arena launched earlier this month on July 14th.


Rocket Arena will be playable via EA Access as of 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST today. The game is also a part of this weekend's Xbox Live Free Play Days, so if you don't have an EA Access subscription, you can check it out for no cost providing you have Xbox Live Gold or Xbox Game Pass Ultimate.

The game's price has been slashed over the last few days on the PlayStation Store and PC storefronts — Rocket Arena is currently listed for about $5/£5. This has prompted rumour and speculation that the game could be going free-to-play soon.

On the Microsoft Store, the game has now gone on sale too, and you can pick it up for $5.99/£4.99. However, it does also state that this offer will only be available for the next five hours. It's possible the price could shoot back up to its original listing of $29.99/£24.99.

Rocket Arena will be playable via EA Access later today.

Rocket Arena
$29.99£24.99€29.99$39.95$39.99R$149
Rocket Arena

Season One features new hero Flux, new maps, limited-time events, challenges and tons of exciting items to collect!


EA Access 1 Month
EA Access 1 Month

Dive into a massive and growing game collection, try new titles before release and save 10% on EA digital purchases on Xbox One. Subscription continues automatically at regular price.



Thanks to everyone who sent this in as a news suggestion.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Sean joined the team as a Staff Writer for both TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies in 2019. He games across all platforms and is always looking for an excuse to replay any of the Metal Gear Solid titles.