Apex Legends Champion Edition instantly unlocks every Legend up to Season 7

By Heidi Nicholas,
The Champion Edition of Apex Legends will launch alongside Season 7, including every Legend up to Season 7 as an instant unlock, exclusive skins, Apex Coins, and more.

The Apex Legends site breaks down what's included. There's nine characters, made up of every Legend up to Season 7: Caustic, Mirage, Octane, Wattson, Crypto, Revenant, Loba, Rampart, and the new Legend coming with Season 7, who you see briefly outlined at the end of the trailer. Also included are seven exclusive Legendary items including three new Legendary character skins:
  • "Risen Queen” Wraith skin
  • “Forged Knight” Revenant skin
  • “Hallowed Spirit” Crypto skin
  • “Curse of the Awaken” Triple Take skin
  • “Slayer’s Lancer” Flatline skin
  • “Jaded Myth” Sentinel skin
  • "Emperor Nessy XIV" Gun Charm.
The Champion Edition also includes 1,000 Apex Coins, and seems intended as a prime way for new players to get up to speed with a game that's been out for over a year and is already on its seventh season, with a number of Legends. The trailer above includes a recap of everything that's been going on, including storylines and maps, for the same reason.

The Champion Edition is priced at $39.99, and will be made available to purchase when Season 7 starts. There's no actual official release date yet for Season 7, although the current season should end around November 10th.
Heidi Nicholas
Written by Heidi Nicholas
Hey, I'm Heidi! I've just finished studying a Masters in English Literature, but I've been obsessed with gaming since long before then. I began on the PS2 with Spyro, before graduating to the Xbox 360 and disappearing into Skyrim. I'm now a loyal RPG fan, but I still like to explore other genres — when I'm not playing Assassin's Creed Odyssey, or being lured back into Red Dead Redemption 2 or The Witcher 3!