Hitman developers IO Interactive will reveal a new project tomorrow

By Heidi Nicholas,
IO Interactive, best known for its Hitman games, will unveil a new project tomorrow. The developers teased the news over on Twitter, promising more information on November 19th.


We have no more information yet, but at least there's not too long to wait. Fans are already speculating about what this could be: the link goes to IO Interactive's own YouTube channel, not the Hitman channel, and fans think it's likely to be an entirely new IP, particularly since the future of the Hitman franchise is set in stone with the release of Hitman 3 in January 2021.

Hitman 3 will be the concluding part of IO Interactive's World of Assassination trilogy, and by the time it launches on January 20th, 2021, it will have been over 20 years of David Bateson appearing as Agent 47. The launch of Hitman 3 will therefore be quite a meaningful landmark for IOI, so perhaps it could make sense that the developers might be looking ahead to something different.

Whatever it is, we'll find out at 6am PT / 9am ET / 3pm CET tomorrow, November 19th. What do you think it will be?
Heidi Nicholas
Written by Heidi Nicholas
Hey, I'm Heidi! I've been a staff writer for TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies since 2019. I love open-worlders, RPGs, and fantasy games, am obsessed with tea, and forever loyal to The Witcher 3 and Red Dead 2.