Sign up now for the MLB The Show 21 Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One closed beta test

By Sean Carey,
MLB The Show 21 finally makes its way to Xbox consoles in April, but if you can't wait another two months for your baseball fix, you might be able to access an MLB The Show 21 closed beta test that takes place at the end of this month.

MLB The Show 21

The technical test/closed beta is open to both Xbox and PlayStation players, but Xbox spaces are limited, so be sure to sign up as soon as possible. Head over to the Tech Test registration page and enter your details to be in with a chance. The beta is open to both Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S players.

If accepted, you'll be able to get your hands on a work-in-progress build of MLB The Show 21 and help stress test the servers by checking out online matchmaking. The technical test will start on February 23rd at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT and end on March 1st at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT.

You can register your interest by submitting your details on the MLB The Show 21 Tech Test website.

MLB The Show 21 launches for Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One on April 20th.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Sean graduated from Southampton Solent University with a first-class honours degree in Journalism, which he uses to keep TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies topped up with gaming and industry news. When not scouring the web for the latest big story, you’ll find him tearing up the streets in Forza Horizon 5, or failing miserably in Call of Duty: Warzone.