Square Enix to reveal new Life is Strange in digital showcase next week

By Sean Carey,
Square Enix will reveal the next entry into the Life is Strange series during a digital showcase on March 18th. The event will also feature updates, trailers, and announcements on several upcoming games from the publisher.


Square Enix Presents takes place on March 18th at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 5 pm GMT and can be watched live over on Square Enix's YouTube and Twitch channels. The show is expected to last around 40 minutes and will provide updates on several games, including Outriders, Marvel's Avengers, Balan Wonderworld, and more. We'll also be getting a first look at a new Life is Strange title that features "an all-new protagonist" who can wield an "exciting new power" (give us Chloe and Max, you cowards!) We'll also likely hear more on that Tomb Raider: Definitive Survivor Trilogy that leaked via the Microsoft Store earlier this week.

The publisher says that March's Square Enix Presents is the first of a series, and we can expect more of these direct-style announcements throughout the rest of the year.

Square Enix Presents kicks off at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 5 pm GMT on March 18th.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Sean graduated from Southampton Solent University with a first-class honours degree in Journalism, which he uses to keep TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies topped up with the latest gaming and industry news. When not scouring the web for the latest big story, you’ll find him tearing up the streets in Forza Horizon 5, or failing miserably in Call of Duty: Warzone.