Moonglow Bay and Ooblets to feature in June's Wholesome Direct event

By Heidi Nicholas,
Slice of life "fishing RPG" Moonglow Bay and wacky and wonderful life sim Ooblets are just two of over 75 wholesome indie games to be shown during June's Wholesome Direct.

Moonglow Bay

The event is scheduled for June 12th, 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST, and comes from Wholesome Games, which focuses on "uplifting, thoughtful, compassionate, cozy" games. Over 75 games are set to make an appearance via announcements, footage, and interviews with developers — with some games even expected to launch during the event — and while the majority seem to just be heading to PC or Switch, we can hope for glimpses of Xbox additions along with Moonglow Bay and Ooblets.

If you're thinking Moonglow Bay looks familiar, it was recently revealed during the Xbox Indie Showcase as a charming voxel slice of life game in which you work on your fishing skills, participate in the town's community, and build up relationships with friends and neighbours. Ooblets, meanwhile, has been in Early Access for several months, and while it's not set to launch in full until late 2021 or early 2022, the Wholesome Direct event looks promising for another piece of Ooblets news. We recently spoke to Glumberland’s Ben Wasser about all things Ooblets, during which he told us that the upcoming Port Forward update — which adds Port Forward as a new visitable region — will be "doing things a bit different." Judging from the anchor emojis on the Ooblets tweet below, we can hope to learn more next month.


Wholesome Direct will take place on June 12th. What are you hoping to see? Let us know in the comments!
Heidi Nicholas
Written by Heidi Nicholas
Hey, I'm Heidi! I've been a staff writer for TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies since 2019. I love open-worlders, RPGs, and fantasy games, am obsessed with tea, and forever loyal to The Witcher 3 and Red Dead 2.