Dying Light 2 stream announced for Thursday

By Sean Carey,
Developer Techland has announced it will be holding a special Dying Light 2 livestream on Thursday, May 27th.

Logo

The stream kicks off over on Techland's official Twitch channel on May 27th at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BST/9pm CEST. We don't know what the developer is planning to showcase, but we're hoping for another in-depth look at the first-person zombie adventure, which will hopefully include a bunch more gameplay and a release date.

Dying Light 2 was announced back at E3 in 2018, with further updates, including a 26-minute gameplay video, coming a year later. The game was down for a spring 2020 release. However, in January that year, Techland announced that it needed more time to fulfil its vision with Dying Light 2 and delayed it indefinitely. Since then, we've had small snippets of information on the game but nothing major. Hopefully, we'll get a full rundown on Dying Light 2 on Thursday.

Interestingly, we've received some promo material that seems to suggest that Dying Light 2 will officially be called Dying Light 2: Stay Human, so it could be the stream is a re-reveal for the game — either that or it's just a tagline.

You can tune into the Dying Light 2 stream on May 27th at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BST/9pm CEST over on Techland's Twitch channel.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Hey, I’m Sean! I joined both TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies as a staff writer in 2019. I’m a big fan of the Metal Gear Solid series and love a good narrative adventure. Most evenings you’ll find me failing to get a win in Call of Duty: Warzone.