Dead Island 2, TimeSplitters, Metro, and Saints Row won't be at E3 2021, Deep Silver says

By Sean Carey,
Publisher Deep Silver has tempered expectations before E3, saying that Dead Island 2, Saints Row, Metro, and TimeSplitters will not be part of the event.


Parent company Koch Media is holding a live stream as part of Summer Game Fest, which will include a bunch of announcements on new games and updates on titles already in development. However, Deep Silver says that none of the aforementioned titles will be at the event or any other E3 2021 showcase. Deep Silver told fans on Twitter it would let fans know when it has more news to share.

Considering Deep Silver only just announced a new TimeSplitters game and Free Radical Design's very recent reformation, it's not really a surprise it won't be at E3. It is a little disappointing to see nothing on the new Metro and Saints Row games that are currently in development, or on Dead Island 2 (which Deep Silver keeps dropping teases for).

The Koch Primetime stream kicks off on June 11th at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BST/9pm CEST and can be watched live here.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Sean graduated from Southampton Solent University with a first-class honours degree in Journalism, which he uses to keep TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies topped up with gaming and industry news. When not scouring the web for the latest big story, you’ll find him tearing up the streets in Forza Horizon 5, or failing miserably in Call of Duty: Warzone.