The Division 2 and The Division Heartland skipping E3

By Sean Carey,
The Division Heartland and The Division 2 will not feature at its Ubisoft Forward E3 event later this week.


The publisher took to Twitter to announce that various The Division teams would not be present at Ubisoft Forward. Ubisoft will not show anything on its new standalone free-to-play title, The Division Heartland, which was only announced last month. So far, Ubisoft has kept its cards close to its chest, revealing little about the game other than that it's coming to consoles and PC in 2021-2022, is a standalone experience set in a new location and is in early playtesting. The publisher notes that Heartland "will have additional tests available for players interested in signing up." You can sign up for a chance to check out Heartland over on the Ubisoft website.

For those hoping for some The Division 2 news, unfortunately, Ubisoft says its team is still working on new content for the multiplayer shooter that is on track to launch at the end of the year and has nothing to share at this time.

Ubisoft also revealed that the Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Remake will also not feature during its E3 presentation. The publisher joins the likes of Deep Silver and Warner Bros. in managing expectations before their respective showcases. Deep Silver will not show Dead Island 2, Saints Row, Metro, or TimeSplitters at Koch Primetime, while Warner Bros. will only showcase Back 4 Blood at its presentation, leaving out Hogwarts Legacy, Gotham Knights and Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League.

Ubisoft Forward kicks off on June 12th at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BST/9pm CEST. Be sure to check out our full E3 2021 schedule for dates, times, and where to watch each showcase.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Sean graduated from Southampton Solent University with a first-class honours degree in Journalism, which he uses to keep TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies topped up with the latest gaming and industry news. When not scouring the web for the latest big story, you’ll find him tearing up the streets in Forza Horizon 5, or failing miserably in Call of Duty: Warzone.