Dying Light 2: Dying 2 Know Episode 2 coming July 1st

By Luke Albigés,
More Dying Light 2: Stay Human news is on the way next week, thanks for another Dying 2 Know livestream by developer Techland, set for July 1st. Missed the first episode and want to get up to speed before the second drops? Handily, it's right here...


Techland looks set to drip-feed reveals and gameplay for its sequel via these regular broadcasts, so fans can look forward to having a steady flow of new info and footage all the way up to the sequel's December release. The first episode offered a well-presented half-hour mix of gameplay footage and developer interviews, so we'll be hoping for more of the same from this and subsequent episodes.

If you find yourself at a loose end between these shows and you're at least somewhat creative, Techland is also running a community creations contest inviting writers, artists, and cosplayers to submit their best Dying Light-inspired efforts, with some pretty impressive prize packages on the line for those deemed the best. "The winning works in each category — writing, fanart, and cosplay — might get a chance to become a part of the game, entering the world of Dying Light 2 Stay Human," the contest site adds. If that's not your bag, you could instead pop on over to the new TechlandGG site to score some in-game goodies for both the original Dying Light and the upcoming sequel.

Dying 2 Know Episode 2 will air on Twitch on July 1st, starting at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BST/9pm CEST. Will you be tuning in? Let us know!
Luke Albigés
Written by Luke Albigés
Hey, I'm Luke! I've been playing games since way back in the 8-bit days, and have spent the last 15+ years writing and talking about them professionally for anyone and everyone who would let me. Monster Hunter fanatic, wearer of many fine hats, and always up for a raid.