Call of Duty: Vanguard to be revealed in Warzone this week [updated]

By Sean Carey,
Update: The official Call of Duty Twitter account has now confirmed that Call of Duty: Vanguard will be revealed in Warzone on August 19th.


Original Story: A leak from the PlayStation Store has confirmed that Call of Duty: Vanguard will be revealed later this week on August 19th, during a special in-game event in Call of Duty: Warzone.


As spotted by CharlieIntel, the PlayStation Store has been updated and now includes an image explaining that the worldwide reveal of Call of Duty: Vanguard will take place on August 19th at 10:30am PT/1:30pm ET/ 6:30pm BST/ 3:30am AEST (August 20th) in the free-to-play battle royale game Call of Duty: Warzone.

Activision has previously held Call of Duty reveals in Warzone before. Both Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War and Verdansk '84, Warzone's current map, were announced in special live events in the battle royale game. For the Cold War reveal, players had to find Operator Frank Woods in Verdansk before heading over to the stadium to unlock the announcement trailer — it's possible that we could see something similar for Vanguard. Usually, these live events cause a massive influx of players and long server queue times, so it's probably worth jumping on Warzone a good hour or so before the event kicks off.

A previous leak confirmed that Call of Duty: Vanguard will be set during World War II and that an early access open beta is planned.

Call of Duty: Vanguard will be revealed in Call of Duty: Warzone on August 19th at 10:30am PT/1:30pm ET/ 6:30pm BST/ 3:30am AEST (August 20th).
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Hey, I’m Sean! I joined both TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies as a staff writer in 2019. I’m a big fan of the Metal Gear Solid series and love a good narrative adventure. Most evenings you’ll find me failing to get a win in Call of Duty: Warzone.