FIFA 22 Early Access trial begins today for Xbox Game Pass Ultimate and EA Play members

By Sean Carey,
An Early Access trial for FIFA 22 goes live later today, giving Xbox Game Pass Ultimate and EA Play members a chance to check out the game ahead of its full release next month.

Fifa 22

FIFA 22 launches on October 1st, but those with a Game Pass or EA Play subscription can play the game for up to 10 hours, thanks to the Early Access trial. The trial gives subscribers access to the full game on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4, and PC and any progress made within the 10-hour trial, including achievements, will carry forward if you decide to purchase the game outright.

EA hasn't specified an exact time when the trial will go live today but many are speculating it will kick off at 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 6pm BST. We'll update you once we find out more on a specific time.

Are you planning on checking out FIFA 22 via the Early Access trial? Let us know in the comments below!
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Sean graduated from Southampton Solent University with a first-class honours degree in Journalism, which he uses to keep TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies topped up with gaming and industry news. When not scouring the web for the latest big story, you’ll find him tearing up the streets in Forza Horizon 5, or failing miserably in Call of Duty: Warzone.