Xbox Game Pass leak confirmed, Taiko no Tatsujin and Death's Door coming soon [updated]

By Sean Carey,
Update: Microsoft has now confirmed the leaked list of games from earlier in the day along with dates they will join the service.

Available today

  • Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc Anniversary Edition (Cloud, Console, and PC)
  • Nobody Saves the World (Cloud, Console, and PC)

January 20th

  • Death’s Door (Cloud, Console, and PC)
  • Hitman Trilogy (Cloud, Console, and PC)
  • Pupperazzi (Cloud, Console, and PC)
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Extraction (Cloud, Console, and PC)
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege: Deluxe Edition (PC)
  • Windjammers 2 (Cloud, Console, and PC)

January 27th

  • Taiko no Tatsujin: The Drum Master (Console and PC)
Original Story: It appears the next batch of games coming to Xbox Game Pass has leaked ahead of Microsoft's official announcement later today.

Xbox Game Pass coming soon leak Jan 2022

An image found over on the Xbox Wire website (thanks, VGC) details the next batch of games set to drop into the service. We already knew that most of these were coming, but Death's Door and Taiko no Tatsujin: The DrumMaster are certainly big surprises! Late last year, we had a hint that Taiko no Tatsujin could be on the way to Xbox as we picked up a strange Taiko no Tatsujin cloud achievement list.

We're still waiting for Microsoft to formally announce these games, and the dates they'll be arriving on. Here is the list of games detailed in the image:
We should hear more about these games officially from Microsoft later today. Which of these will you be checking out when they drop into Xbox Game Pass? Let us know down in the comments!
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Avid Xbox and achievement fan, Sean has committed to playing the best RPGs, racing games, and first-person shooters Xbox Game Pass and his precious free time will allow. Prior to joining TrueAchievements, Sean gained a degree in journalism from Solent University.
View discussion...
Hide ads