Sea of Thieves Season Six adds three new achievements

By Sean Carey,
Season Six arrives today in Sea of Thieves, and we have just picked up three new Sea of Thieves achievements that will have you exploring the game's new haunted Sea Forts.

Sea of Thieves' latest season introduces haunted Sea Forts, which are ideal for players who are looking for a short encounter. Once arriving at a Sea Fort, you'll need to battle your way through dozens of spectres to find the treasury key, and the loot tucked away inside. The Season Six achievement list adds three new achievements to the game, all of which revolve around these new forts.

A new replayable Pirate Legend Voyage is coming in the second half of Season Six, and there are also another 100 levels of rewards to unlock, which is free to all players.

Name Description Gamerscore
What's Yours Is Mine Open a Sea Fort Treasury 15
Master Burglar Discover 100 secret stashed treasures on a Sea Fort 20
From Whence They Came Defeat 250 Sea Fort Phantoms 30
Sadly, Rare is also pulling the plug on Sea of Thieves' Arena mode with the start of Season Six, which will discontinue around a dozen Arena-related achievements.

Sea of Thieves Season Six begins today! Will you be venturing out on the high seas to explore the new Sea Forts? Let us know down in the comments!
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Sean graduated from Southampton Solent University with a first-class honours degree in Journalism, which he uses to keep TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies topped up with the latest gaming and industry news. When not scouring the web for the latest big story, you’ll find him tearing up the streets in Forza Horizon 5, or failing miserably in Call of Duty: Warzone.