Hogwarts Legacy confirmed for Gamescom Opening Night Live

By Heidi Nicholas,

Hogwarts Legacy may have been delayed out of 2022, but players will still be given "an exclusive new look" at the game during Gamescom's Opening Night Live.

Hogwarts Legacy has been delayed into 2023, but 2022 will still bring us more details on the game, which will feature during Gamescom's Opening Night Live event, which kicks off next week on August 23rd at 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm BST/8pm CEST.
hogwarts legacy release

Hogwarts Legacy confirmed for Gamescom's Opening Night Live

Just what we can expect to see isn't yet clear, but Geoff Keighley confirmed over on Twitter that we'll see the action-RPG appear during Gamescom's Opening Night Live event.

Hogwarts Legacy might not launch until next year, but while we wait to see what it has to show us during next week's event, we can take a look at the recent Autodesk Vision Series footage, or if you're looking for more magic in your games, you can check out our list of magical Xbox games to tide you over.

Will you be tuning in to Gamescom's Opening Night Live? Let us know in the comments!
Heidi Nicholas
Written by Heidi Nicholas
Heidi graduated with an MA in English Literature, and now enjoys writing news, reviews, and features across TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies. When she’s not writing, Heidi is usually either looking for her next RPG, or trying to convince the rest of the team to hear about yet another delightfully wholesome game she has found.