The Callisto Protocol confirmed for Gamescom's Opening Night Live

By Heidi Nicholas,

The Callisto Protocol has been confirmed for Gamescom's Opening Night Live event, during which we'll see new gameplay for the survival horror game.

The Callisto Protocol launches for Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S in December, but Geoff Keighley has confirmed we'll see new gameplay during next week's Opening Night Live event.
The Callisto Protocol

The Callisto Protocol launches for Xbox on December 2nd

That's all we know so far for what we'll see next week, but it'll be the first look we've had at the game since its gore-filled gameplay trailer.

Opening Night Live takes place on August 23rd from 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm BST/8pm CEST, and The Callisto Protocol will be shown along with Xbox Game Pass day one title High On Life and Hogwarts Legacy. Will you be tuning in to see the new gameplay? Let us know in the comments!
Heidi Nicholas
Written by Heidi Nicholas
Heidi graduated with an MA in English Literature, and now enjoys writing news, reviews, and features across TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies. When she’s not writing, Heidi is usually either looking for her next RPG, or trying to convince the rest of the team to hear about yet another delightfully wholesome game she has found.