Sonic Generations Screenshots Visit the Seaside

By Rebecca Smith,
SEGA weren't happy with just unveiling one more character (well, I guess technically two) in their Gamescom trailer for Sonic Generations. Now, they've released a plethora of screenshots and have confirmed two more levels that Classic Sonic and Modern Sonic will have to conquer if they want to save their friends and find out who is behind the time anomalies that caused the problems in the first place.

Seaside Hill Zone is the first level to be confirmed from the screenshots. Making its return from Sonic Heroes, this collection shows both Sonics being put through their paces.

Seaside Hill Zone 1

Seaside Hill Zone 2

Seaside Hill Zone 3

Seaside Hill Zone 4

Seaside Hill Zone 5

Seaside Hill Zone 6

Seaside Hill Zone 7

Seaside Hill Zone 8

Seaside Hill Zone 9

Seaside Hill Zone 11

Seaside Hill Zone 10

Seaside Hill Zone 12

The second level to be confirmed is Spagonia, which is returning from Sonic Unleashed. I have to warn you though, if you suffer from vertigo, stay away from screenshot six.

Spagonia Zone 2

Spagonia Zone 1

Spagonia Zone 3

Spagonia Zone 4

Spagonia Zone 5

Spagonia Zone 6

Spagonia Zone 7

Spagonia Zone 8

Spagonia Zone 9

Spagonia Zone 10

Spagonia Zone 11

Spagonia Zone 12

Those of you who pre-order the game at select retailers will receive the Special Edition pre-order bonus detailed with the Gamescom trailer (link above and below).

Sonic Generations is due to be released in November 2011.
Rebecca Smith
Written by Rebecca Smith
Rebecca is the Newshound Manager at TrueGaming Network. She has been contributing articles since 2010, especially those that involve intimidatingly long lists. When not writing news, she works in an independent game shop so that she can spend all day talking about games too. She'll occasionally go outside.