Dragon Ball: The Breakers gets free Last Minute Trial this weekend

By Luke Albigés,

Dragon Ball fans have one more chance to try out new asymmetrical multiplayer survival game Dragon Ball: The Breakers ahead of launch this weekend, with a free Last Minute Trial which will unlock rewards in the full game.

Dragon Ball: The Breakers is set to launch next week, but anyone who just can't wait to try and survive against some of the series' most familiar threats will be able to jump into a last-chance open beta this weekend. While progress will not carry over to the full game, reaching certain milestones will reward you with in-game currency and items for use in the final release when it launches on October 14th.

Dragon Ball: The Breakers Last Minute Trial coming this weekend


DRAGON BALL THE BREAKERS Beta

DRAGON BALL THE BREAKERS Beta

This is the beta version of DRAGON BALL: THE BREAKERS, an online asymmetrical action game in which a band of 7 ordinary citizens tries to survive the Raider (a classic DRAGON BALL rival such as Cell, Frieza, and Buu), who will hunt and evolve into an unstoppable force. Escaping won’t be so easy!


A bizarre anime twist on the likes of Evolve and Dead by Daylight, Dragon Ball: The Breakers puts one player in the role of the Raider — one of several powerful rivals from the series — who will grow more powerful over the course of a game, while another seven people play regular civilians who have to survive and escape before the Raider gets too strong and unleashes their full force on the world. The beta client is already available for download on the store, and the test will run from October 7th at 6pm PT / 9pm ET (so the early hours of October 8th in Europe, at 2am BST / 3am CET) until October 10th at 1am PT / 4am ET / 9am BST / 10am CET. If you don't end up enjoying the trial, you can always check out our best free Xbox games article to find something else to play for free this weekend!

Planning on giving Dragon Ball: The Breakers a go during the Last Minute Trial? Let us know!
Luke Albigés
Written by Luke Albigés
Luke runs the TA news team, contributing where he can primarily with reviews and other long-form features — crafts he has honed across two decades of print and online gaming media experience, having worked with the likes of gamesTM, Eurogamer, Play, Retro Gamer, Edge, and many more. He loves all things Monster Hunter, enjoys a good D&D session, and has played way too much Destiny.