Dead by Daylight kicks off Lunar New Year event today

By Heidi Nicholas,

Dead by Daylight begins its Lunar New Year event, Moonlight Burrow, later today with login rewards, "festive atmosphere, rabbit-inspired Outfits, and several mysterious Offerings for Killer and Survivor."

Dead by Daylight begins its Lunar New Year event later today — Moonlight Burrow starts at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT and runs until February 7th. Check out the trailer below.

Dead by Daylight celebrates Lunar New Year with Moonlight Burrow event

"Though the Entity’s Realms are known for their atmosphere of pervading dread, that’s not to say celebration is entirely unwelcome. For the duration of the Moonlight Burrow event, Generators, Hooks, and the Exit Gates will be adorned with Lunar-themed decorations," Behaviour Interactive says. Red Envelopes are also back as "limited-time offerings in the Bloodweb." If you manage to open an Envelope, "its owner" gets 5,000 Bloodpoints and a Lunar Event reward, while "the recipient" gets a random number of bonus Bloodpoints. Paper Lanterns will also feature and offers limited-time buffs such as increased vaulting speed. Once Moonlight Burrow begins, you'll also get login rewards for playing every day until the event ends on February 7th.

Dead by Daylight — which we've ranked as one of the best spooky Game Pass treats — celebrates the Lunar New Year with Moonlight Burrow kicking off later today. Will you be jumping in to play? Let us know in the comments.
Heidi Nicholas
Written by Heidi Nicholas
Heidi graduated with an MA in English Literature, and now enjoys writing news, reviews, and features across TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies. When she’s not writing, Heidi is usually either looking for her next RPG, or trying to convince the rest of the team to hear about yet another delightfully wholesome game she has found.