Batman: Arkham City – The album

By Lexley Ford, 7 years ago
Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and DC Entertainment in conjunction with WaterTower Music have recently announced Batman: Arkham City – The Album, featuring 12 new tracks by artists such as Serj Tankian, Panic! At The Disco, Coheed and Cambria and Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, amongst others. The Batman: Arkham City Collector’s Edition will now also include a download code for the album along with the other confirmed bonus content.

External image

Full track list:
1. Panic! At The Disco - Mercenary
2. Coheed and Cambria - Deranged
3. The Duke Spirit - Creature
4. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Shadow On The Run
5. Blaqk Audio - Afterdark
6. The Raveonettes - Oh, Stranger
7. ††† (Crosses) - The Years
8. The Damned Things – Trophy Widow
9. Daughtry - Drown In You
10. The Boxer Rebellion - Losing You
11. Serj Tankian - Total Paranoia

*Bonus Collector’s Edition track
12. A Place to Bury Strangers - In The Shadow

The artists featured on Batman: Arkham City – The Album approached their contributions to the album with their own unique interpretations of the stories surrounding Batman. The result is an eclectic mix of dynamic, atmospheric songs for an album that will appeal to fans of both the artists and Batman: Arkham City.
Batman: Arkham City – The Album will be released on October 4th, two weeks before the game’s release on October 18th in North America, followed shortly by October 19th in Australia, and October 21st in Europe.
Lexley Ford
Written by Lexley Ford
Lex has been gaming for nearly three decades and has been a Newshound for TrueAchievements since 2011. When he’s not writing news he can normally be found immersing himself in a good story, both written and in-game, or just blowing stuff up (only in games).