Transformers: Fall of Cybertron Dinobots Spotlight

By Rebecca Smith, 6 years ago
The Dinobots are a small group of Transformers that can transform into prehistoric creatures. The first generation of Dinobots comprised of five Autobots: Grimlock, Slag, Sludge, Snarl and Swoop. Of these, Grimlock, Snarl and Swoop have been confirmed to be appearing in, while Slag receives a name change and will appear as the more politically correct 'Slug'. This new developer diary reveals why the developers were so keen to include Dinobots in the game and a bit of their background story.

Transformers: Fall of Cybertron is due to be released on August 28th in North America and August 31st in Europe.
Credit for this story goes to Dynamite Andy
Rebecca Smith
Written by Rebecca Smith
Rebecca is the Newshound Manager at TrueGaming Network. She has been contributing articles since 2010, especially those that involve intimidatingly long lists. When not writing news, she works in an independent game shop so that she can spend all day talking about games too. She'll occasionally go outside.