Ghost Recon: Future Soldier Double XP Weekend

By Ashley Woodcock, 4 years ago
Ubisoft waste no time diving straight into their first Double XP event for their third person shooter, https://www.trueachievements.com/TCs-Ghost-Recon-Future....htm. With very short notice, Ubisoft have revealed the Double XP event will kick off this weekend with the first doubled up rewards being dished out tomorrow afternoon (for some of us).

The event will run for three days starting from Friday. Thankfully Ubisoft has been kind enough to give us time zone information which I'm sure we'll all be very grateful for. Check out the schedule for your area:

· PDT: Friday June 8th at 7 am - Monday June 11th at 7 am
· EDT: Friday June 8th at 10 am - Monday June 11th at 10 am
· BST: Friday June 8th at 3 pm - Monday June 11th at 3 pm
· CET: Friday June 8th at 4 pm - Monday June 11th at 4 pm
· Sydney: Friday June 8th at 23:59 - Monday June 11th at 23:59
This will be the first of many "regular special online events" so expect to possibly see more Double XP events in the future. For those of you already deep into the grind of hitting level 50 and unlocking the "high speed, low drag" achievement, this weekend will be very beneficial for you. Anyone yet to start the multiplayer for the title can alos take advantage of this event to quickly knock out the "cross trained" achievement for reaching level 10 with each of your characters (assualt, engineer and scout).

I'd love to say "see you all on the battlefield" but unfortunately, I'm stuck at work ALL weekend. Regardless, make sure you guys have fun and enjoy those extra points!
Credit for this story goes to TREFFNIX
Ashley Woodcock
Written by Ashley Woodcock
Assistant News Manager for TrueAchievements and member of the Newshounds team since 2010. Lover of completions, tough achievements, shooters, action, adventure and racing titles, hip-hop, NBA, and my Scooby. Finding it hard to pull myself away from The Division and its dangerous Dark Zone.